Thought Leadership Awards Winner

by Tom McDonough on April 8, 2011

The Thought Leadership Awards program recognizes authors of papers who demonstrate excellence in original thinking and industry leadership. It consists of two categories:

  • Practitioner Thought Leadership Award – Practitioner authors may range from financial advisors to product development managers to marketing communications experts.
  • Academic Thought Leadership Award – Scholars may include academics from across the realm of educational institutions.

Each award winner will be rewarded with $5,000 and their work will be published in the new RMJSM.

The RMJSM and the Thought Leadership Awards are sponsored by Allianz Global Investors (AGI), a firm recognized for its support of academic research in the fields of retirement income and investment strategies for pensions and retirement.

Practitioner Thought Leadership Award Winner

2011 Thought Leadership Award Winner
Gadenne, Parker, Powell, Wolfe

The winners of RIIA’s first Practitioner Thought Leadership Award were announced with their award winning paper,“Capturing the Income Distribution Opportunity: A Historical Analysis of Distribution Philosophies and a Solution for Today”, featured in the inaugural issue of the Retirement Management Journal℠.

Zachery S. Parker, CFP®, Director of Annuities and Insurance, and Paul R. Lofties, CFP®, ChFC®, Vice President of Wealth Management and Acquisitions for Securities America, were presented with the award by Bruce Wolfe, CFA®, Managing Director, Allianz Global Investors which is the founding sponsor of the Thought Leadership Awards program.

Previous post:

Next post: